Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Two Trainings Methods to Gain Strength

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Taiga

PostSubject: Two Trainings Methods to Gain Strength   Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:10 pm

Hey guys,
here are the promised Strength Training Methods.
I hope you like them.

Method #1: Greasing the Groove to Gain Strength
Greasing the Groove to Gain Strength.pdf

Method #2: Static Holds to Gain Strength
Static Holds to Gain Strength.pdf

Tomorrow I will probably write something about losing fat and gaining muscle at the same time. But that's only if I got the time to do that.
You know I'm not a professor or whatever but I have used those methods myself and with my friends and they WORKED, so excuse me for not using scientific terms. geek
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Experimenter

PostSubject: Re: Two Trainings Methods to Gain Strength   Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:11 pm

I thought GTG was testing, and then taking half the amount of your tested value, and then doing that number every hour, or half hour, throughout the day; making sure that half of your rep max equates to no more than 5 reps, which would be half your 10 rep max. Reason being, that using an intensity you could use for more than 10 reps, would start working more endurance, and less brute strength.

I honestly don't know all the details about GTG; I never read much of Pavel's books. I remember reading parts of the Power to the People workout, but never his detailed version of GTG.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Daniel

PostSubject: Re: Two Trainings Methods to Gain Strength   Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:19 am

Great tutorial, if you want me to help you with some grammar, speak to me on msn Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/FitnessFAQs
Taiga