Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

So many goals.. so many questions :)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jeks

PostSubject: So many goals.. so many questions :)   Fri Jan 25, 2013 5:15 pm

Ey there

Im kinda new to calisthenic, but REALLY love it. I got so tired of the weightroom and just feel so free and creative with this new kind of fun training ! Smile

But as any newbie, Im kinda confused about the right approach to this. So I really hope some will take the time to read my goals and help me out with some answers. THAT WOULD JUST BE SO GREAT!

#1: I wanna build some mass and gain weight with this. I wanna hear if it's possible to build a ripped body with calisthenic? (reps? sets? exercises? how often? progression?)

#2: can I train for both mass and crazy stuff like one-hand shizzle, pistols, muscleups, human flags and so on?

#3: I really dunno how often I should train or how I can train my whole body?

#4: how do you add progression in this and when do you know when you got to take it to the next level in order to keep stressing the muscles?

Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jeks

PostSubject: Re: So many goals.. so many questions :)   Sat Jan 26, 2013 6:43 am

Bump.. Sad
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kossminn

PostSubject: Re: So many goals.. so many questions :)   Sat Jan 26, 2013 7:30 am

Welcome to the forum Jeks. I guess we all had that first time excitement when there were so many exercises and routines to do, that we didn't know what to choose. I'm no advanced member (I only do calisthenics for about 1,5 yrs) but I'll try to answer some of your questions: