Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

training with bodyweights for martial arts

Go down 
AuthorMessage
reddragon

PostSubject: training with bodyweights for martial arts   Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:13 am

I have read a lott off post on this forum and I realy like it.
But it seems that most off the members just train to get stronger in this kind off training (same as a bodybuilder would do but then without weights).

A sort off a life style (dont know how to exaplin it)

But I am a martial artist and my first thing is to get stronger, more compound etc. for my martial arts.
So to me its a supplementary training.
Are there more guys out here who are martial artist and give me some good advice how I can build together a good routine that build good strength, makes me compound etc.?

Because I train my martial arts 2-3 times a week, I try to run 2- times a week and I have to work on my strength.
I have read on all these martial arts forums that you have to lift heavy for the big 3.
But I don like that, but I know that you can get a lott stronger when you use for example the deadlifts.
But then again, the routine has to be heavy enough to build strength but I have to train my martial arts the next day so I dont want to be to sore from this kind off training.

So are there examples off good routines (bodyweight routines) that I can do to get stronger, leaner etc. to supplement my martial arts training?

Any advice would be more then welcome because I have read the beginners thread but I dont know if it is better to do more sets with lower reps or just a few sets with higher reps, and when you have to stopp with adding more reps (I mean when you can do 25 push-ups do you then have to work up to 50 or is it better to make the exrcise harder) etc. etc.