Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

working out fasted and whey powder ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
sil_fl0

PostSubject: working out fasted and whey powder ?   Sun Jul 29, 2012 11:44 pm

Hi guys im new to calisthenics and this forum and i read a lot around here and it seems people are suggesting fasting as an eating style so im trying it.
Since i want to work out fasted im wondering if should take some whey protein before working out since i dont want to lose muscle.On the box it say it has 25% bcaa and 18% glutamine.

Im 1,77m and 82 kg trying to lose some fat and i do 6 reps x 5 sets of various pulls and 6 reps x 5 sets dips as a workout routine.After that i go home and eat (usually chickenbreast with lettuce salad and some cereals or nuts )2 hours after i eat i do 4 sets of max diamond push ups ,4 sets of max chair push ups and maybe some normal/wide push ups.

So what do you think?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ironloo

PostSubject: Re: working out fasted and whey powder ?   Sun Jul 29, 2012 11:51 pm

Thats not truly working out fasted you are taking in calories and some carbs , take this optimum nutrition unflavored bcaa's and water/ or coffee then train. No calories nothing just the aminos to prevent muscle loss during the fasted workout.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sil_fl0

PostSubject: Re: working out fasted and whey powder ?   Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:05 am

The thing is im kinda short on money so i cant buy pure bcaas at the moment , what do you suggest as an alternative,since working out on am empty stomach is a no no since it burns muscles?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
K4lisPeluru

PostSubject: Re: working out fasted and whey powder ?   Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:04 am

i have done IF for 4 months prior to ramadhan and been taking BCAA during my fasted training.