Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Total Beginner to who-knows-where! Maybe even bar-barian?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
FlikstRR

PostSubject: Total Beginner to who-knows-where! Maybe even bar-barian?   Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:56 am

OK so.. I'll try not to bore you with another massive personal story and history BUT i will give you the general overview..

Name: Phil Maclachlan
Sex: male
Height: 5"11

History: Im a web designer and i spend all day at a desk. I moved from down south UK to a new job here in birmingham Jan 2011. I used to do Muay thai/kickboxing back with my freinds, i didn't know anyone up here and with motorsport taking over for a year i basically did no exercise.

I balloned up to a (personal fattest ever) weight of 211.4lb (15.1st / 95.9kg) and decided enough was enough when i couldnt fit into one of my old suit trousers. I hated my appearance and decided a drastic change was needed.

Jan 9th after all holidays done i started a homework out routine on a xtrainer and basic body stuff like pushups/situps/crunches etc combined with watching what i ate.

Feb 9th I had dropped to 196.2lb (88.9kg) and was happy i was at least seeing 'some' progress but didnt know if it was good for 1 month and certainly wasnt drastic enough for me to be happy so I 'manned' up and joined a local martial arts gym doing Muay thai again and started looking at MMA.

March 20th I hit my first goal of 185lb! (13.2st /83.8kg). I believe tracking my weight and setting this goal helped push me though.

After that i slowed a little.. hitting 180lb on April 25th and then 175lb on May 19th which Kind of brings me to now...