Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

New to the bar, trying to lose fat diet

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
3Dip Max

PostSubject: New to the bar, trying to lose fat diet   Tue May 22, 2012 11:28 pm

Hey, I'm new to the bar, only 3 days and loving it Very Happy ... However I'm trying to lose body fat (especially in the stomach area) ....
I'm around 6 foot 2 (maybe slightly more) and around 83 kg, but my arms and legs are toned but my stomach has fat, thus giving me a skinny fat look. I want to lose this as soon as possible, so I'm trying to restrict calories while workin out aswell.
Here is my basic meal plan
Breakfast:
Over one cup raw oats + milk = around 2 cups oatmeal
2 eggs
Lunch:
Chicken breast sandwich on whole meal bread
Dinner:
Some form of meat(8-10ounces), with a lot of vegetables, sometimes carbs, but then I cut down on meat.

I also snack occasionally on fruits, nuts, cheese,etc
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fi

PostSubject: Re: New to the bar, trying to lose fat diet   Wed Jun 06, 2012 12:53 pm

You're not that heavy, so I wouldn't stress too much - by training on the bar for a few months you will naturally start dropping the fat around your middle and looking ripped.

I would make the following comments, however:

- In an ideal world, you should look to eat 20g+ of protein at every meal, so eggs or lean meat with breakfast would be good too
- Don't eat bread if you can avoid it (financial reason is really the only excuse to eat it, IMHO, unless you are eating high-quality (not mass produced) wholemeal bread).
- Eat more vegetables and salad
- Make sure you eat carbs after you train - 50g+ as soon afterwards as possible.
- You might find that eating more smaller meals works for you
- Equally some people here swear by intermittant fasting