Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Is this a good routine for beginner?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
kimchester

PostSubject: Is this a good routine for beginner?   Tue Mar 13, 2012 10:30 am

monday - pushup, hanging knee raise
wednesday - bodysquat , inverted row
friday - read monday

thats the program alternating the monday and wednesday i actually see this program in the net while browsing for convict conditioning i have done bodyweight exercise before for 2months but i dont improve much so i'am changing my program before i do reps to failure this time i'am gonna try to wont reach failurei hope i got suggestion for some PRO here i'am really serious for doing this for lifetime.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fi

PostSubject: Re: Is this a good routine for beginner?   Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:17 pm

I'm no expert, but what about adding some dips, pull-ups and chin-ups to your routine?

Also, what kind of push-ups are you doing? A variety would be good (eg. diamond, on medicine balls, pseudo-planche etc.). You might want to add other ab exercises too.

Not so sure about the row - maybe someone else can say.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.bar-barella.com
kimchester

PostSubject: Re: Is this a good routine for beginner?   Wed Mar 14, 2012 8:15 am

actually i'am working my way to change the inverted row to pullups but i can only do 2proper pullups i dont have an idea how to increase my reps in pullups if i can only do 2

i'am just doing normal pushup i can't do close pushup yet i'am a total newbie in calisthenics so please help me customize my workout xD
if possible 3x/week M-W-F and is it ok to do cardio in 2x/week T-TH i do jump rope for cardio is that good or should i just do squat thrust?