Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

How long do you need to rest?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Drego75

PostSubject: How long do you need to rest?   Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:16 pm

ok, i know this question was already asked..how many times a week do ya'll workout..and the consensus was that ya'll workout about everyday give or take. But do yall do upper body every day? I mean you never get any rest to grow and get stronger. Or do yall do upper.lower.upper.lower.upper and rest on weekends? I just want to know how many times yall do UPPER body..not necessarily workout, just do upper body.

btw, i have been working out for years but i am a newbie with calisthenics. i tried the whole bodybuilding thing with isolation's and stuff but calisthenics is way better and way more functional.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
1stratos1

PostSubject: Re: How long do you need to rest?   Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:26 pm

Well drego i m also newbie to calisthetics (hmm almost 3 months) but cause i want to train whole body when i workout i used to workout twice per week, and maybe once a week do some extra cardio.

After i saw some goods of the HIT i started doing about twice hit instead of once cardio. But i really felled some different about how tired i was when i was doing my main one.

Recently i started doing jump rope and cause i loved it i used to do almost 4-5 days per week jump rope and after some more exercises for upper body and maybe some squats.

SO in conclusion when i started doing more frequently i felt more tired but i think im starting getting used to it.