Elite Bodyweight Training

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Building an training rutine ( need some advices ).

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
gos

PostSubject: Building an training rutine ( need some advices ).   Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:13 am

Hello everyone, first of all sorry for my english don´t speek very well.
I am new to this forum, I have seen lots of videos in youtube about bar-training, and I came here with a doubt.
Want to create an rutine to start up, but I am very new to this type of training and I will apreciate any help or advice.

First of all, a short presentation:

I am 1.70 m high and weith 70 - 71 kg.
I have been training martial arts around 13 years now ( still doing them ), Taekwondo and Jiu-Jitsu.
I am used to large sessions of CARDIO like rope-skipping for very large period of times with no stop, like for example 30 - 40 minutes / day - been starting whit this rope-skipping when I was 85 kg and in a matter of 1 and a half month, I get to 70 kilos it just rip the fat off my body and now my abs are starting to shown very vell.
As for HEAVY lifting, I am not very use to this tipe of training, always for the sports I do I was concerning more in large periods of Cardio and resistance training ( i could run 20 kilometers no problem ).
I am very bad with weigts lifting and normal pushups (not on the bar, on the ground ) for example I could do around 30 - 35 to collapse and my arms will burn.

My doubts about Bar training are the following since I have read on the forum and other fitness forums and mase up things: